You Were The One…

1ywto
When I fell down on the ground,
In the cold,
You were the one for me: 
The only to hold...

Happiness - as you showered,
And I believe I did:
I did lose myself somewhere
And you were my only need...

With the hope that we,
Could be one forever;
We could set a great show,
Which was not seen - never...

But I was wrong,
And I judged it the worst...
The one, for whom I wrote an Ode,
Soon turned to curse...

Now I'm again left on that same ground,
In the stirring summer...
You were the one- And you are the one,
To destroy the seasons, I murmur... 

                    -Jane...
Leave a Reply

